Members

Cellos 2006

The orchestra rehearses on Mondays from 19:30 to 22:00 at Bishop Justus CE School, Magpie Hall Lane, Bromley BR2 8HZ. Please bring a music stand to rehearsals.  Bowed string parts are available after the first rehearsal and string players mark up their own parts. Tea, coffee and biscuits are normally available for 50p (but currently still suspended due to COVID restrictions).

We welcome applications from prospective members and ask new members to complete a registration form and Gift Aid declaration after their first rehearsal. We collect an annual subscription from members who attend rehearsals (with a 50% discount for students). Seating positions are rotated where possible and there are opportunities to perform solo parts.

Playing members commit to the full rehearsal series for each concert they play in. If an absence is unavoidable please contact your section leader immediately, and if you were due to rehearse a solo part, please find a deputy. Members are also expected to put in the necessary time outside rehearsals to learn and practise the pieces they perform, and to promote ticket sales for all the orchestra’s concerts. 

There is a facebook members group ‘BSO Tutti‘, an official facebook page to like and follow, a twitter feed @BromleySymphony and an Instagram account bromleysymphony. Some members socialise at The Two Doves in Oakley Road after rehearsals and The Railway in West Wickham after concerts.

Rehearsal Schedule

Monday 3rd Oct, 2022
19:30 - 22:00

Bishop Justus CE School

19:30 Elgar all evening (no trumpets, trombones or tuba needed)

Tuesday 4th Oct, 2022
19:00 - 21:15

Bishop Justus CE School

Note Tuesday and early start

19:00 VW mov 1, 3

Smyth

Monday 10th Oct, 2022
19:30 - 22:00

Bishop Justus CE School

19:30 VW mov. 2, 4, 5

Monday 24th Oct, 2022
19:30 - 22:00

Bishop Justus CE School

19:30 Smyth

20:00 VW mov. 1, 3, 2

21:00 Elgar

Monday 31st Oct, 2022
19:30 - 22:00

Bishop Justus CE School

19:30 VW Complete

Monday 7th Nov, 2022
19:30 - 22:00

Bishop Justus CE School

19:30 Elgar

20:15 Smyth

21:00 WV

Saturday 12th Nov, 2022
14:00 - 17:00

Langley Park Centre for the Performing Arts

14:00 Elgar

14:45 Smyth

15:15 VW

Chorus times TBA

Saturday 12th Nov, 2022
19:30 - 22:00

Langley Park Centre for the Performing Arts

Smyth: Overture ‘The Wreckers’ Concert ending version.
2,Picc,2,CA,2,BCl,2,Con. 4231 T Perc. Harp. No organ!!

Elgar Cello Concerto
2(picc) 222 4231. T. Str. 30’.

Interval

VW Sinfonia Antartica.
Solo Sop, Female Chorus. 3(Picc), 2, CA,2, BCl, 2,Con. 4331. T Hp. Celeste. Piano. Wind machine!

Monday 14th Nov, 2022
19:30 - 22:00

Bishop Justus CE School

19:30 Mahler 6

Monday 21st Nov, 2022
19:30 - 22:00

Bishop Justus CE School

19:30 Sectionals

Monday 28th Nov, 2022
19:30 - 22:00

Bishop Justus CE School

19:30 Rehearsal

Monday 5th Dec, 2022
19:30 - 22:00

Bishop Justus CE School

19:30 Rehearsal

Monday 12th Dec, 2022
19:30 - 22:00

Bishop Justus CE School

19:30 Rehearsal

Monday 9th Jan, 2023
19:30 - 22:00

Bishop Justus CE School

19:30 Rehearsal

Monday 16th Jan, 2023
19:30 - 22:00

Bishop Justus CE School

19:30 Rehearsal

Saturday 21st Jan, 2023
14:00 - 17:00

Langley Park Centre for the Performing Arts

14:00 Rehearsal

Saturday 21st Jan, 2023
19:30 - 22:00

Langley Park Centre for the Performing Arts

Orchestration and concert order TBA

Monday 23rd Jan, 2023
19:30 - 22:00

Bishop Justus CE School

19:30 Rehearsal

Monday 30th Jan, 2023
19:30 - 22:00

Bishop Justus CE School

19:30 Sectionals

Monday 6th Feb, 2023
19:30 - 22:00

Bishop Justus CE School

19:30 Rehearsal

Monday 20th Feb, 2023
19:30 - 22:00

Bishop Justus CE School

19:30 Rehearsal

Tuesday 21st Feb, 2023
19:30 - 22:00

Bishop Justus CE School

Note Tuesday

19:30 Rehearsal

Monday 27th Feb, 2023
19:30 - 22:00

Bishop Justus CE School

19:30 Rehearsal

Monday 6th Mar, 2023
19:30 - 22:00

Bishop Justus CE School

19:30 Rehearsal

Saturday 11th Mar, 2023
14:00 - 17:00

Langley Park Centre for the Performing Arts

14:00 Rehearsal

Saturday 11th Mar, 2023
19:30 - 22:00

Langley Park Centre for the Performing Arts

Orchestration and concert order TBA

Monday 13th Mar, 2023
19:30 - 22:00

Bishop Justus CE School

19:30 Rehearsal

Monday 20th Mar, 2023
19:30 - 22:00

Bishop Justus CE School

19:30 Sectionals

Monday 27th Mar, 2023
19:30 - 22:00

Bishop Justus CE School

19:30 Rehearsal

Monday 17th Apr, 2023
19:30 - 22:00

Bishop Justus CE School

19:30 Rehearsal

Monday 24th Apr, 2023
19:30 - 22:00

Bishop Justus CE School

19:30 Rehearsal

Tuesday 2nd May, 2023
19:30 - 22:00

Bishop Justus CE School

Note Tuesday

19:30 Rehearsal

Monday 8th May, 2023
19:30 - 22:00

Bishop Justus CE School

19:30 Rehearsal

Saturday 13th May, 2023
14:00 - 17:00

Langley Park Centre for the Performing Arts

14:00 Rehearsal

Saturday 13th May, 2023
19:30 - 22:00

Langley Park Centre for the Performing Arts

Orchestration and concert order TBA

Monday 15th May, 2023
20:00 - 22:00

Bishop Justus CE School

20:00 AGM (Library)